Houston, Texas is one of the most populated cities in Texas, and accidents are bound to occur. Here are some things you must do if you are ever in an accident in the city of Houston.
- Number one is to stay at the scene of the accident, which is also the law anywhere in the state of Texas.
- The law requires the drivers to exchange their name and address, registration of the car, name of insurance, and driver’s license.
- Houston, along with the rest of Texas has modified comparative negligence law that allows you to be up the 50% responsible for your injuries and still recover damages, however the damages will be reduced depending on how much you were at fault.
- The minimal insurance that you have to have in Texas is liability insurance of 30/60/25 which means it covers $30,000 per injured person (up to $60,000 per accident) and $25,000 for property damage per accident.
If you need Texas car insurance give us a call at 855-218-6308.