It is very important not to drink and drive. According to the Texas Department of Transportation every 20 minutes someone is hurt or killed in a car crash that involves drunk driving. We would like to keep all of our fellow citizens safe so its best to not consume and drive. There are criminal penalties if you do not abide by the rules. They are very lenient with you if you are a first time offender. They try to give you a second chance so you want administer the mistake again.
First offense - your arrested if you are or believed to be under the influence.Your license are suspended for 90 days (up to 180 days) at the most.If you refuse to comply with the rules the judge gives you then your license will be suspended for 180 days.
Criminal charges- Their is a program for DUI or DWI offenders in which you would have to pay $1000 dollars for 3 years. If your blood alcohol content is .16 the fine is increased to $2000 dollars for 3 years.
Please be responsible of how you drink. We care about everyone's safety and we want you to be safe as well. If you ever need any insurance or a auto quote give us a call so we can better assist you. We want our drivers to be safe and responsible.
If you need Texas auto insurance click here or call 478-788-9188