Texas Auto Insurance: Insuring All Lone Star State Drivers

Woman looking back from driver's seatEvery Texas driver needs auto insurance. The Lone Star State is home to some of America’s largest infrastructure systems, not to mention some of the country’s highest speed limits. Millions of drivers also dot the roadways. Accident threats, theft risks and other vehicle hazards might present every driver with challenges.

With the appropriate coverage, you’ll be able to protect yourself in case of challenging vehicle mishaps. Let Budget Insurance Agency help you get the appropriate protection for your own benefits!

The Importance of Auto Insurance for Texas Drivers

You have a wreck. It results in several thousand dollars in vehicle damage, injuries and property damage to others. Can you afford to pay for such losses? If you have car insurance, you won’t have to worry about unexpected losses causing you significant financial losses. Your policy can help, instead.

It is so important that you have car insurance that fits you, your vehicle and your local driving risks. Without it, you might run into challenges from accidents, even those in your own neighborhood. Your policy can protect you all the time, on every road.

Get a Quote

TX Minimum State Requirements

It is not only our recommendation that you carry car insurance, but also a requirement of the State of Texas. Like most states, Texas requires all registered drivers to carry liability coverage. This coverage will help you pay others for the damage they cause others.

Texas is an at-fault insurance state. After an accident, the authorities will determine whose actions caused the wreck. After they assign fault, the responsible party’s liability insurance can help pay for the losses. If you are at fault, those harmed by your actions can use your liability coverage to file a claim.

Most coverage will contain:

  • Bodily injury (BI) liability coverage: This coverage pays for third-party medical bills (and in some cases deaths) sustained in an accident.
  • Property damage liability (PDL) insurance: PDL coverage will pay for harm you cause to others’ property. For example, if you hit their car, coverage can pay for repairs.
Texas law requires all liability policies to contain at least:
  • $30,000 bodily injury liability coverage per person
  • $60,000 bodily injury liability coverage total per accident
  • $25,000 property damage liability insurance per accident

Please remember: In most cases, drivers need more liability coverage than the state-mandated minimums. Most drivers carry well over $100,000 in bodily injury coverage, for example. Let us help you settle on higher limits that will give you more security, but remain affordable nonetheless.

Expanding Your Coverage

You don’t have a requirement to carry only liability insurance on your auto policy. In many cases, you can add various extended protection to your coverage.

Rolled Over Car

While not a requirement, additional coverage can provide a lot of security following driving mishaps. Ask your agent about adding the following to your coverage:

  • Collision Insurance: This policy will pay for damage to your own vehicle after a wreck.
  • Comprehensive Insurance: Non-accident hazards might damage your car. This coverage will pay for such losses. Generally, your policy can pay for damage from fire, weather, theft vandalism and related occurrences.
  • Personal Injury Protection (PIP): If you get hurt in a wreck, PIP coverage can help you pay for your own medical bills. Coverage might also cover lost wages, and even death benefits in certain cases. Sometimes, you can extend protection to both yourself and your passengers.
  • Uninsured/underinsured Insurance: This coverage insures you against damage caused by someone else who doesn’t have appropriate liability insurance. For example, if you become the victim of a hit-and-run, coverage might apply.

Other coverage offers might help you pay for roadside assistance, towing, glass insurance and rental car costs. Ask your agent how to add these protective elements to your coverage.

We Insure No-License, Suspended License, High-Risk Drivers

Sometimes, drivers face challenges getting coverage because insurers might label them high-risk drivers. You might obtain a high-risk designation for:

  • Driving without a valid license. It is simple, unlicensed drivers should not drive, and you must keep your license active to maintain privileges.
  • Driving without insurance. The law requires you to carry insurance because you both pose and face multiple hazard risks on the road. Therefore, if you drive without coverage, you create a financial risk for yourself and others. That’s why you need coverage continuously.
  • Committing multiple traffic offenses. Such actions might signal that you have a higher risk of causing an accident.
  • Causing at-fault wrecks. If you cause one wreck, what’s to say you won’t cause another? Your insurer might designate you high-risk following multiple wrecks. Accidents that are not your fault likely won’t cause this designation, however.
  • At times, your age or experience might cause you to have higher driving risks than others. For example, the youngest drivers don’t have a lot of experience behind them. They might have a higher risk of causing accident, for example.

Driving high-risk might cause a variety of penalties from insurers. Some might raise a driver’s insurance premiums. Others might cancel coverage altogether.

We fully understand that no one should struggle to afford insurance because of their risk designations. Therefore, we’ll help you get covered without having to pay exorbitant prices for your auto insurance.

Here When You Need Us

Don’t hesitate to get a quote on a personalized auto insurance policy right now! Contact us at 855-218-6308 or request an online Texas auto insurance quote right now!

Get a Texas Auto Insurance Quote

Carrier
Carrier
Carrier
Carrier
Carrier
Carrier
Carrier
Carrier